Team and Partners

Who’s Committed to a Greener San Diego?

Committed Community Organizations

Interns and Tree Ambassadors

Annaliese G. Annaliese is our Green Schools Intern and Tree Ambassador who is studying urban sustainability at SDSU. She enjoys spending time outdoors, going on nature walks, and collects house plants and gardens when she’s free. She is passionate about environmental conservation, social justice, and learning about urban planning and architecture. Some of Annaliese’s favorite activities include: hiking, listening to music, hanging out with friends, and researching plants. For the Green Schoolyard’s project, she is promoting planting more trees, along with increasing green spaces that include native and drought tolerant plant species on school campuses in San Diego.

Anisah E. Anisah is our Tree Ambassador intern majoring in Urban Studies and minoring in Sociology and Sustainability at SDSU. She enjoys taking walks outside with her mini schnauzer Luna, and reading by the beach. Anisah also likes to bake and try out new recipes with whatever foods are in season. She is excited to work with Kate Session’s Commitment to promote the love of nature in her community. She hopes to help the marginalized people in San Diego by advocating for trees, as well as sharing all their wonderful benefits with the environment and with society.

Kate Sessions Commitment Leadership Team

Anne Fege

Delia Juncal

Justin Daniels

John Michno

Carol Emerick

Lynn Langley

Robin Rivet

Wes Janssen

Carolyn Chase

Steve Davis